Weather Forecast


GOP incumbents winners in local Assembly races

News Ellsworth,Wisconsin 54011
Pierce County Herald
GOP incumbents winners in local Assembly races
Ellsworth Wisconsin 126 S. Chestnut St. 54011

Early Wednesday morning, with nearly all voting units reporting, the Republican incumbents were the winners in four local Wisconsin Assembly Districts.

At that time, all voting units in Pierce and St. Croix counties had reported.

These were the district totals at that point:

Assembly District 28: With 97% reporting: Incumbent Erik Severson, Republican, Star Prairie, 15,201; challenger Adam Bever, Democrat, Balsam Lake, 11,701.

Assembly District 29: With 100% reporting: Incumbent John Murtha, Republican, Baldwin, 15,230; challenger Jim Swanson, Democrat, Menomonie, 11,995.

Assembly District 30: With 100% reporting: Incumbent Dean Knudson, Republican, Hudson, 17,223; challenger Diane Odeen, Democrat, River Falls, 13,635.

Assembly District 93: With 100% reporting: Incumbent Warren Petryk, Republican, Eleva, 15,592; challenger Jeff Smith, Democrat, Eau Claire, 15,092.