Weather Forecast


SV School Board welcomes new members, sets committees

Email News Alerts

SPRING VALLEY--The Spring Valley School Board reorganized early last week.

Eric Turner was voted as president, succeeding Diane Gavic, who didn't seek reelection. Susan Hayes is vice-president, Brian Wang was voted clerk and Allan Faber became treasurer.


The other three members of the board are Jim Helmer, Terry Green and Jim Miller. Green and Miller were voted onto the board in the April 1 election.

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Jason Schulte
Jason Schulte is a reporter for the New Richmond News since February 2015. Prior to that he spent eight years at the Pierce County Herald in Ellsworth. His duties with the News will include covering news out of Hammond and Roberts along with action from St. Croix County court system. He lives in Roberts with his wife and two daughters. 
(715) 243-7767 x243