Weather Forecast


Young Authors honored at event

Young Author winners in the front were: Ava Bawek, Kaitlin Bigaouette, Samantha Peterson, Kallie Stone, Morgan Rustad and Kate Franzen. In the back, they were: Kenny Fesenmaier, Collin Huebel, Diane McCammon, Sierra Randen, Grace Anderson and Sonja Zupancic.

Young Author Night at SV Elementary was on March 2. We were fortunate to have two local authors share their writing, illustrating and publishing experience with us.

They also joined us in recognizing our student Young Authors winners, where two students from each grade, first-sixth, were honored with awards and a book autographed by one of the authors.