Weather Forecast


DARE graduates from Malone

Pictured are students receiving their certificates.1 / 2
Essay winners (in the front row from left to right) are: Andrew Heinze, Megan Gilles, Payton Sanford and Brandon Rundquist. Leadership award winners are: Aiden Nespbor, Cameron Palma, Mason Leonard and Eileen Nitz. -- Photos submitted2 / 2

Drug Abuse Resistance Education (DARE) graduation for Malone Elementary School in Prescott was Jan. 10. Over 80 fifth grade students graduated from the program. DARE is an officer-led series of classroom lessons designed to keep students off of drugs, and make safe and responsible choices. Speakers included Chloe Spriggle, an Ellsworth High School senior and the State DARE youth representative, and December Orpen, the Prescott DARE Role Model and a member of the State DARE youth board.