Weather Forecast


Johnson takes home million dollar prize at All-Star race

CHARLOTTE - Brothers Kyle and Kurt Busch won the first four segments of last night's NASCAR Sprint Cup All-Star Race, but Jimmie Johnson took the one which mattered, along with the million dollar top prize.

Johnson beat Joey Logano to win the all-star race for a record fourth time. It was Johnson's second straight victory in the race.

Cambridge native Matt Kenseth finished ninth and Beloit native Danica Patrick was 20th. No other Wisconsin driver qualified for the final.


Kyle Busch picked up his first Camping World Truck Series victory in more than a year by winning Friday night's North Carolina Education Lottery 200. The only Wisconsin driver in the field, Necedah's Johnny Sauter, finished 28th. Sauter dropped from second to sixth in the over-all points standings.