Weather Forecast


Ellsworth Village Board announces committess for coming year

With Ellsworth Village Board membership staying the same after the recent election, few changes were announced at last Tuesday's board organizational meeting.

The board approved the following committee recommendations for the 2008-2009 year (*chairperson): Finance, Purchase and Buildings, Curt Wandmacher*, Neil Gulbranson, David Deiss; Health, License and Welfare, Dick Hines*, Rick Sweig, Wandmacher; Public Safety, Gulbranson* (Fire Association rep.), Sweig (Ambulance rep.), Hines; Parks, Recreation, Development, Sweig, Kenny Manfred, Deiss; Salary and Labor, Gulbranson*, Sweig, Hines; Street and Sidewalk, Gulbranson*, Sweig, Deiss; Water and Sewer, Hines*, Manfred, Deiss; Solid Waste, Cable TV, Special Committee, Hines*, Wandmacher, Manfred; Cemetery, Sweig*, Manfred, Wandmacher, Jim Hines (citizen member), Dale Nelson (citizen member); Housing Authority CDA, Wandmacher*, Manfred, Deiss, Dick Hines, Gulbranson, Sweig, Gerald DeWolfe; Housing Program CDBG, Deiss*, Wandmacher, Manfred; Cemetery Sexton, Roger Bjork (one-year term).

For more please read the April 23 print version of the Herald.

Jason Schulte

Jason Schulte is a reporter for the New Richmond News since February 2015. Prior to that he spent eight years at the Pierce County Herald in Ellsworth. His duties with the News will include covering news out of Hammond and Roberts along with action from St. Croix County court system. He lives in Roberts. 

(715) 243-7767 x243