Weather Forecast


SV School Board welcomes new members, sets committees

SPRING VALLEY--The Spring Valley School Board reorganized early last week.

Eric Turner was voted as president, succeeding Diane Gavic, who didn't seek reelection. Susan Hayes is vice-president, Brian Wang was voted clerk and Allan Faber became treasurer.

The other three members of the board are Jim Helmer, Terry Green and Jim Miller. Green and Miller were voted onto the board in the April 1 election.

The board also approved its committee members for the upcoming year: Executive/Communications/Academic Achievement - Turner, Hayes, Wang; Operations - Faber, Helmer, Green, Miller; Negotiations (teachers) - Faber, Helmer, Green; Negotiations (union and non-union) - Hayes, Wang, Miller.

The board also set its meeting schedule for the 2008-09 year. Regular monthly meetings are scheduled for 7:30 p.m. on the third Monday of the month except for June (2), October (4), January (4), March (4), April (4) and June (2).

For more please read the May 7 print version of the Herald.

Jason Schulte

Jason Schulte is a reporter for the New Richmond News since February 2015. Prior to that he spent eight years at the Pierce County Herald in Ellsworth. His duties with the News will include covering news out of Hammond and Roberts along with action from St. Croix County court system. He lives in Roberts. 

(715) 243-7767 x243