Weather Forecast


Western Wisconsin All-Star Game to be at Spring Valley

SPRING VALLEY - Several prep boys and girls basketball players from Pierce County will take part in the 24th annual Western Wisconsin All-Star Classic set for June 10 in Spring Valley.

Spring Valley High School will be hosting the 24th Annual Western Wisconsin All-Star Classic basketball games on Monday, June 10. The girls game is scheduled to start at 6:00 p.m. and the boys game to follow at 8:00 p.m.

The All-Star Classic is designed to allow area seniors an opportunity to play with and against each other one last time as they end their high school careers.

This year there are 23 boys and 17 girls who have committed to play. Coaches for this years' Classic include Jay Lagerstrom and Troy Kuhn from Boyceville coaching one boys team and Paul Henrichs, Luke Korger, and Chris Schmitt from Augusta coaching the other boys team. The girls teams will be coached by Alison Becker and Ed Langham from Chippewa Falls and Luke Kjelland and Ron Murphy from Prescott.

Local players who will take part are Seth Jones of Elmwood, Nick Jacobsen of Prescott, Troy Rudesill of Spring Valley, Janessa VandenBerge of Elmwood, Heather Von Holtum and Marah Boyer of Plum City and Cassie Murphy of Prescott.

A full list of players includes:


Cole Carroll Alma/Pepin

Cole Kutchera Osseo-Fairchild

Colton Berger Durand

Idris Aileru Baldwin-Woodville

Jack Komro Durand

Justin Smith Amery

Mason Froeba Loyal

Ryan Bridges Elk Mound

Seth Jones Elmwood

Travis Mullen Bloomer

Alec Heacox Eau Claire North

Austin Poehl Cadott

Jake Weber Durand

Kade Antczak Prairie Farm

Michael Lagerstrom Boyceville

Brad Freeborn River Falls

Drew Mintern Durand

Joe Deppe New Richmond

Kyle Nelson Fall Creek

Nick Jacobsen Prescott

Troy Rudesill Spring Valley

Zach Matzke Onalaska Luther

Dylan Jardine Maple Northwestern



Alleah Voigt Neillsville

Anna Ebensperger Unity

Courtney Tuura Eau Claire Regis

Heather Von Holtum Plum City

Janessa VandenBerge Elmwood

Sara Bedford Chippewa Falls

Tayler Kuehndorf Barron

Ashley Fyle Amery

Cassie Murphy Prescott

Elizabeth Manlick Columbus

Janna Fjelstad Chippewa Falls

Kayla Ruff Bloomer

Kaysi Meindel Elk Mound

Lindsey Opelt Neillsville

Natalie Phernetton Frederic

Shauna Jorgenson Unity

Marah Boyer Plum City


Admission is $3 for adults and $2 for students.